GENESIS OF THE PROJECT

2020.

The pandemic imposes several confinements on us. Some people abuse our patience. With every wave of hope comes its share of bad news. Morale is plummeting for many. Our emotions boil inside, more or less below the surface.

January 2021.

I want to paint a portrait of this fast-paced society, before the next big change. This intuition becomes revelation. Between January and March, 521 howlers, coming from different regions of France, parade in my studio. They are women, men, children, couples, families, friends. They constitute a group whose members do not yet know each other. The book marks their first meeting. There will be others at exhibitions.

 

So here are 521 cries in the face of confinement, gathered on this path where you will meet Anger, face Fear, will be touched by Sadness, and will finally be embraced by Joy.

 

Beyond the texts and speech accompanying these powerful images, it is not only the stories of 521 people that you come to observe here. These are all mirrors that this league of howlers holds out to you. Some will slip away. Others will be the reflection of your existences, of what you felt, lived, and endured during these long months of confinement, and deprivation of liberties.

 

Some memories are too hard. But they are now part of our collective memory. The mission of the book and the exhibitions is to accompany you in this quest for yourself, and to lead you towards peace and regained serenity.

A new world is upon us, with its share of new challenges. So as Stéphanie and Charles wrote so well in their prefaces, it is time to find ourselves in the light and in love.

D2021-02 HALV 3995.jpg

To preserve the truth and respect the authenticity of each of these cries, none of the photographs presented in the book, in the exhibitions, in the press or on social networks, has been retouched.

#HURLEALAVIE here, #SCREAMSFORLIFE elsewhere

#HURLEALAVIE came out of my guts one day in January 2021. This project had a deep meaning for me. I found it interesting that this experience could be taken up with the sensitivity of other photographers, in other places. This hashtag that I created now moves with the talents.

About the artist

Christophe Keip is a portrait photographer who for 30 years has traveled the world for his artistic or societal projects, in his studio in Aix en Provence, but also in a silver mine in Bolivia, or in a Haute Couture workshop in New -York. He tracks Man in all his states, in all his intentions, in all his dimensions, as the essential support for his new sketches. His artistic journey crosses artisans, actors, dancers, athletes, fashion designers, business leaders, job seekers, love seekers, families, in short, people!

 

His photographs have entered many private collections, notably in France, Belgium, England, United States, Morocco, Slovenia, Spain and Tahiti.

 

If he knows how to use computer graphics tools, his sensitivity encourages him to stay away from them as much as possible. Thus, he has developed a real skill to create complex light universes allowing, from the shooting, to obtain the result he wants. No need for tools like Photoshop in 99% in its artistic production, except for very specific needs resulting from the specifications of certain luxury brands.

 

As part of the project, he created a lighting setup, the same for all participants.

This aims to highlight the emotion delivered by the visitor, in a completely neutral context.

This howler could be of any nationality, and could have been seized anywhere in the world.

#HURLEALAVIE is a global project.

L1002155_DxO.jpg
logo_CKEIP_VF.jpg
Bandeau.png

The Coach Who Designed the Struggle Program

Sandrine Guyader is a coach, business mentor and professional painter.

She participated in the #HURLEALAVIE project by creating the 2-minute warm-up that allowed the howlers to leave their minds and go to their hearts and guts to draw the energy and emotion of their cry.

Passionate about personal development for 20 years, she inspires and supports us to reveal our inner power, to breathe joy into our hectic lives and to find the alignment to be happy, perform and succeed in our life according to our personal and professional goals.

She created the BYS coaching agency based in Aix-en-Provence and the digitization of its services allow it to support its clients around the world.

Trained in Reiki, hypnotherapist and specialist in energies and anchoring, she also uses neurosciences, art therapy and positive psychology to bring to feel with the heart what the eyes do not see. She coaches us with passion in our whole human and spiritual being.
 

Find Sandrine:  https://www.bys-coaching.com/

d2019-09-sangie-0391_edited_edited.jpg

The Capture Protocol

We were at the end of January. A 3rd confinement was announced on one of the TV newspapers.

Following the ras-le-bol of a Parisian friend of the photographer, launched on a social network, the latter offers to come and scream to free himself at his studio. It all starts from there. As a matter of course for everyone.

 

Between the launch of the project and the first speed-shoots, it was necessary to create conditions in line with the emergency situation, while satisfying a rigorous artistic requirement:

  • The capture period must be short
    -> 7 dates between January 29 and March 6

  • The number of participants must be high
    -> between 500 and 1000 participants

  • The duration of each capture must be very short (5 min max)
    -> to keep this urgency, a form of stress

  • The energy of the participant must quickly be high
    -> the session begins with a warm-up specific to the project

  • Participants must be of all genders, ages, and social backgrounds
    -> there is no casting or choice, the recording is open to all; the number will naturally bring diversity

  • Free for all participants
    -> with a photo in digital format as a thank you

  • A compulsory reservation system (appointment taken on www.ckeip.com )
    -> to avoid crowds or queues

  • A health protocol in strict compliance with the rules in force
    -> to avoid any risk of contagion from Covid

  • The widest possible media coverage
    -> project followed locally initially by La Provence, La Marseillaise, France3, MadeInMarseille, AixMaVille, and AzurProvenceTV, then taken up more widely by France Télévision in National and on social networks.

210312-020_HurlerALaVie.jpg
210312-004_HurlerALaVie.jpg
210305-150.jpg
210312-024_HurlerALaVie.jpg

Photos Dario Caruso

#HURLEALAVIE - WHO ARE THESE SCREAMS?

You are a large majority of women to have traveled. Well done ladies!


Half of women, a quarter of men, and a quarter of minor children. When they came with the family, the men often came in "accompanying" mode, and ended up screaming with the tribe (and often the loudest in the end). 

2021-05-11 Repartition des 521 hurleurs.
2021-05-11 Pyramide des ages.png

A youngest of less than a month and a dean of 90 spring

To make the project meaningful, it was open to everyone, regardless of age and social condition.
Overall, we see that the women have an average age a little higher than that of the men who have come. Should we deduce from this that more mature women had more reason to scream their will to live? I will leave you free to comment on the subject. It promises.

Howl alone, as a couple, with friends, or with family?

As you can see below, the distribution is fairly even. This once again gives the project a fairly representative palette of current society.

2021-05-11 Combien.png
2021-05-11 Situation Familiale.png

Very soon, I will detail a little your feelings before, during, and after this experience of the liberating cry.

See you soon and don't forget that your mobilization is important.
Don't wait to order your copy of the book, or even to give it away!

GENÈSE DU PROJET

2020.

La pandémie nous impose plusieurs confinements. Certains malmènent notre patience. Chaque vague d’espoir est accompagnée de son lot de mauvaises nouvelles. Le moral est en chute libre pour beaucoup. Nos émotions bouillonnent à l’intérieur, plus ou moins sous la surface.

Janvier 2021.

Je souhaite faire le portrait de cette société en ébullition, avant le prochain grand changement. Cette intuition devient révélation. Entre janvier et mars, 521 hurleurs, venus de différentes régions de France, défilent dans mon studio. Ils sont femmes, hommes, enfants, couples, familles, amis. Ils constituent un groupe dont les membres ne se connaissent pas encore. Le livre marque leur première rencontre. Il y en aura d'autres lors d'expositions.

 

Voici donc 521 cris à la face du confinement, rassemblés sur ce chemin où vous croiserez la Colère, affronterez la Peur, serez touchés par la Tristesse, et serez finalement enlacés par la Joie.

 

Au-delà des textes et de la parole accompagnants ces images fortes, ce ne sont pas seulement les histoires de 521 personnes que vous venez observer ici. Ce sont autant de miroirs que cette ligue des hurleurs vous tend. Certains fileront. D’autres seront le reflet de vos existences, de ce que vous avez ressenti, vécu, et enduré pendant ces longs mois d'enfermement, et de privation de libertés.

 

Certains souvenirs sont trop durs. Mais ils font désormais partie de notre mémoire collective. La mission du livre et des expositions est bien de vous accompagner dans cette quête de vous-même, et vous mener vers la quiétude et la sérénité retrouvée.

Un monde nouveau est à notre porte, avec son lot de nouveaux challenges. Alors comme Stéphanie et Charles l'ont si bien écrit dans leurs préfaces, il est temps de nous retrouver dans la lumière et dans l'amour.

D2021-02 HALV 3995.jpg

Pour préserver la vérité et respecter l’authenticité de chacun de ces cris, aucune des photographies présentées dans le livre, dans les expositions, dans la presse ou sur les réseaux sociaux, n’a été retouchée.

#HURLEALAVIE ici, #SCREAMSFORLIFE ailleurs

#HURLEALAVIE est sorti de mes tripes un jour de Janvier 2021. Ce projet avait un sens profond pour moi. Je trouvais intéressant que cette expérience puisse être reprise avec la sensibilité d’autres photographes, en d’autres lieux. Ce hashtag que j'ai créé bouge désormais au gré des talents.

A propos de l'artiste

Christophe Keip est un artiste photographe portraitiste qui depuis 30 ans voyage de par le monde pour ses projets artistiques ou sociétaux, dans son studio à Aix en Provence, mais aussi dans une mine d'argent en Bolivie, ou dans un atelier Haute Couture à New-York. Il traque l’Homme dans tous ses états, dans toutes ses intentions, dans toutes ses dimensions, comme le support essentiel de ses nouvelles esquisses. Son parcours artistique croise artisans, comédiens, danseurs, sportifs, créateurs de mode, chefs d'entreprises, chercheurs d'emploi, chercheurs d'amour, familles, bref, les gens !

 

Ses photographies sont entrées dans de nombreuses collections privées notamment en France, Belgique, Angleterre, États-Unis, Maroc, Slovénie, Espagne et à Tahiti.

 

S’il sait manier les outils d’infographie, sa sensibilité l’incite à s’en éloigner le plus possible. Ainsi, il a développé une vraie compétence pour créer des univers lumineux complexes permettant, dès la prise de vue, d’obtenir le résultat qu’il souhaite. Nul besoin d’outils comme Photoshop dans 99% dans sa production artistique, hormis pour des besoins très spécifiques issus du cahier des charges de certaines marques de luxe.

 

Dans le cadre du projet, il a créé un setup lumière, le même pour tous les participants.

Celui-ci a pour objectif de mettre en valeur l’émotion livrée par le visiteur, dans un contexte totalement neutre.

Ce hurleur pourrait avoir n’importe quelle nationalité, et avoir été saisi n’importe où dans le monde.

#HURLEALAVIE est un projet global.

Bandeau.png

La Coach qui a conçu le programme d'éffauchement

Sandrine Guyader est coach, business mentor et artiste peintre professionnelle.

Elle a participé au projet #HURLEALAVIE en créant l’échauffement de 2 minutes qui a permis aux hurleurs de quitter leur mental et d’aller puiser dans leur cœur et dans leurs tripes, l’énergie et l’émotion de leur cri.

Passionnée par le développement personnel depuis 20 ans, elle inspire et accompagne à révéler notre pouvoir intérieur, à insuffler de la joie dans nos vies trépidantes et à trouver l’alignement pour être heureux, performant et réussir notre vie selon nos objectifs personnels et professionnels.

Elle a créé l’agence BYS coaching basée à Aix-en-Provence et la digitalisation de ses services lui permettent d’accompagner ses clients à travers le monde.

Formée en Reiki, hypnothérapeute et spécialiste des énergies et de l’ancrage, elle utilise également les neurosciences, l'art thérapie et la psychologie positive pour amener à ressentir avec le coeur ce que les yeux ne voient pas. Elle nous coache avec passion dans notre globalité d'être humain et spirituel.
 

Retrouvez Sandrine : https://www.bys-coaching.com/

d2019-09-sangie-0391_edited_edited.jpg

Le Protocole de Captation

Nous étions fin Janvier. Un 3ème confinement s’annonçait en une des journaux TV.

Suite au ras-le-bol d’une amie parisienne du photographe, lancé sur un réseau social, celui-ci lui propose de venir hurler pour se libérer à son studio. Tout part de là. Comme une évidence pour tout le monde.

 

Entre le lancement du projet et les premiers speed-shootings, il était nécessaire de créer des conditions en ligne avec la situation d’urgence, tout en satisfaisant une exigence artistique rigoureuse :

  • La période de captation doit être courte
    --> 7 dates entre le 29 Janvier et le 6 Mars

  • Le nombre de participants doit être élevé
    --> entre 500 et 1000 participants

  • La durée de chaque captation doit être très courte (5 min max)
    --> pour garder ce caractère d’urgence, une forme de stress

  • L’énergie du participant doit rapidement être haute
    --> la session débute par un échauffement spécifique au projet

  • Les participants doivent être de tous sexes, tous âges, et toutes origines sociales
    --> il n’y a pas de casting ou de choix, la captation est ouverte à tous ; le nombre apportera naturellement la diversité

  • La gratuité pour tous les participants
    --> avec en remerciement une photo au format numérique

  • Un système de réservation obligatoire (rdv pris sur www.ckeip.com)
    --> pour éviter les attroupements ou les files d’attente

  • Un protocole sanitaire dans le strict respect des règles en vigueur
    --> pour éviter tout risque de contagion de la Covid

  • Une couverture médiatique la plus large possible
    --> projet suivi localement dans un premier temps par La Provence, La Marseillaise, France3, MadeInMarseille, AixMaVille, et AzurProvenceTV, puis repris plus largement par France Télévision en National et sur les réseaux sociaux.

210312-020_HurlerALaVie.jpg
210312-004_HurlerALaVie.jpg
210305-150.jpg
210312-024_HurlerALaVie.jpg

Photos Dario Caruso

#HURLEALAVIE - QUI SONT CES HURLEURS ?

Vous êtes une grande majorité de femmes à vous être déplacées. Bravo mesdames !


Une moitié de femmes donc, un quart d'hommes, et un quart d'enfants mineurs. Lorsqu'ils venaient en famille, les hommes venaient souvent en mode "accompagnants", et finissez par hurler avec la tribu (et souvent le plus fort finalement). 

2021-05-11 Repartition des 521 hurleurs.
2021-05-11 Pyramide des ages.png

Un benjamin de moins d'un mois et une doyenne de 90 printemps

Pour que le projet ait un sens, celui-ci était ouvert à tous, indépendamment de l'âge et de la condition sociale.
Globalement, on constate que les femmes ont une moyenne d'âge un peu supérieure à celle des hommes venus. Doit-on en déduire que les femmes plus mûres avaient davantage de raison d'hurler leur envie de vivre ? Je vous laisserai libre de vos commentaires sur le sujet. Ca promet.

Hurler seul, en couple, entre amis, ou en famille ?

Comme vous pouvez le voir ci-dessous, la répartition est assez homogène. Cela donne une nouvelle fois au projet, une palette assez représentative de la société actuelle.

2021-05-11 Combien.png
2021-05-11 Situation Familiale.png

Très prochainement, je détaillerai un peu vos ressenti avant, pendant, et après cette expérience du cri libératoire.

A très vite et n'oubliez pas que votre mobilisation est importante.
N'attendez pas pour commander votre exemplaire du livre, voir pour l'offrir !